Ashes 2021 Betting

Hopa Sign Up Offer
Visit Site
Full Terms Apply 18+ New Players only. For free bet wagering requirements and minimum odds read T&C’s. Terms Apply

Welcome to the official Ashes 2021-2022 betting guide! Cricket’s oldest and greatest rivalry is not revived again until the winter of 2021 when England will travel to Australia for 5 tests and bid to wrestle the famous Urn back from the Aussies in their fiery back yard.

The Australians remain in possession of the most important yet surely the smallest trophy in the cricket betting calendar but only just, having secured a drawn series 2-2 in England during the summer of 2019. A series sprinkled with stardust by batsmen Steve Smith for Australia and Ben Stokes of England and on top bowling attacks for both sides keeping scores low and punters on the edge of their seats.

This summer’s draw, a first since in the Ashes since 1972 meant Australia could head home jubilant and it will be up to England now to find a touring team capable of winning Down Under for the first time since 2010-11, when Andrew Strauss led England to a famous 3-1 series victory.

It perhaps could be seen as a sad end to a remarkable summer for English cricket after a stunning Cricket World Cup triumph but there is plenty for Cricket fans to get stuck into with the top online betting sites before the Ashes roll around again.

Recommended Cricket Betting Sites

shield of trust Secure trusted partners Trusted star verified Verified
  1. 1

    Bet £10, Get £30 Welcome Bonus + £10 Casino Bonus Promo Code: 30BF

  2. 2

    Bet £10 , Get £20*

  3. 3

    Open Account Offer - Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365

Advertiser Disclosure
Every online gambler deserves a safe and fair place to play. Our mission at is to create a safe online environment for players through free, impartial and independent reviews of the UK's best online gambling companies so that you can play with confidence and security. All ratings and reviews are made independently of the operator by our team of gaming experts and with every company being fully UK licensed they can be trusted to offer fair play. We accept compensation from the companies advertised on this page and this may affect the brand positioning. We endeavour to continuously update this list so we can bring you the most current sites and the best available offers but we cannot review every site in the market.

Ashes 2021/22 Odds

England to win The Ashes5/2
Australia to retain The Ashes1/2

Where to Find Ashes 2021 - 2022 Betting Odds

All the best betting sites (listed in the table below) will offer odds on the Ashes with the outright market - that of Test series winner - open months before the big event. Australia are naturally heavy favourites to keep the Urn on home soil, you must go back to 2010/11 for the last time England brought the trophy back from Australia.

BrandFree Bet ValueLoyalty ProgrammeFree Bet ExpiryBonusVisit Site
30 Yes 7 Days Bet £10, Get £30 Welcome Bonus + £10 Casino Bonus
Min deposit £/€/$10 • A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £/€/$10 • Min odds 1/2 (1.50) • Free Bets are credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days • Free Bet stakes are not included in returns • Casino Bonus must be claimed within 7 days, wins are capped at £/€/$500 • To withdraw bonus/related wins, you must wager the bonus amount up to 40 times its value within 14 days • Casino Bonus expires after 60 days • Casino Bonus can be used on selected games in casino only • Restrictions apply to withdrawals, payment methods & countries & full T&Cs apply
10 Yes 14 Days Bet £20, Get £10 Free
18+ New Customers Only. Max £10 freebet token. Qualifying bets must be placed at odds of 1/1 or greater. Paid as bonus token with min 4/5 req. Skrill, Neteller & PayPal are not eligible. T&CS apply. 18+.
10 Yes 7 Days Bet £10 Get 20£ in Free bets
*New UK customers (Excluding NI) only. Mobile exclusive. Min stake £10. Min odds Evs. Free bet applied on 1st settlement of any qualifying bet. 30 days to qualify. Free bets expire in 7 days. Cashed out/Free Bets bets won’t apply. Payment method restrictions. Available 12:00, 4/5/2021 until 11:59, 11/5/2021. One Free Bet offer per customer, household and IP Address only. 18+. T&Cs apply

The teams have in the last decade or so become very closely matched. The year 2005 witnessed a turning point in the history of cricket’s oldest international fixture. Australia had previously dominated under captains Allan Border, Mark Taylor and Steve Waugh, winning every series from 1989 onwards. But in Ricky Ponting’s first Ashes series as skipper, England finally won them back in what has been described as “the greatest series”.

Michael Vaughan, Kevin Pietersen and Andrew Flintoff became national heroes as England clinched a 2-1 series victory with the success marked by an open-top bus parade through the streets of London.

Since then, the home side has won every time with two exceptions - 2010/11 in Australia where Alastair Cook’s runs and James Anderson’s wickets saw England to a 3-1 triumph and in the latest series where a hard-fought 2-2 draw meant Australia retained the Urn until next time as the current holders.

The latest Ashes series saw the end of Trevor Bayliss as England head coach. The Australian was a controversial appointment perhaps, given his birthplace, but Bayliss oversaw a resurgence of English cricket especially in the white ball game. He will be remembered fondly for the wonderful “super over” World Cup victory by his team in the 2019 tournament on home soil, under Irish born captain and One Day specialist, Eoin Morgan.

Previous Ashes Series Results (Since 2000)

YearHome SideTouring SideScore


The next Ashes series takes place in Australia between November 2021 and January 2022. It will include the famous and hugely anticipated Boxing Day Test Match at the MCG – the Melbourne Cricket Ground starting on the 26th December 2021.

If you are in the UK, you can watch every ball of the 2021/22 Ashes live on subscription channel Sky Sports or by purchasing a Sky Sports pass on NOW TV. Highlights of each day’s play will be screened on terrestrial TV dependent on the secured rights closer to the time. Many enjoy listening to Cricket via TMS – a BBC Radio service that is massively popular. In Australia, the series will be usually be broadcast live free-to-air on Channel Nine.

Yes, all of the top cricket betting sites will be offering odds for The Ashes, with multiple markets available already – as the event approaches you will even find markets on which players will be selected in the touring squads before a ball is bowled.


Hi, I'm Dean Ryan

"A passionate sports betting broadcaster and journalist with over 15 years spent in the gambling industry."

  • Sports Betting
  • Odds Compiling
  • Horse Racing

Reviewer since June 2016

DISCLAIMER: Online Wagering is illegal in some Jurisdictions. It is your responsibility to check your local regulations before playing online. GDC Media Ltd takes no responsibility for your actions.
© 2011-2021 GDC Media Limited. All Rights Reserved. is a registered trademark of GDC Media Limited.
Terms and Conditions  |   Privacy Policy

Asset 4 Android GET IT ON facebook Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 twitter