World Series of Poker Announces 10 Finalists for Poker Hall of Fame

Author Image Article By Richard Janvrin GDC - Icon - Black - Info
Date IconLast Updated: 
Share On Your Network
World Series of Poker Announces 10 Finalists for Poker Hall of Fame
© PA

The World Series of Poker announced Wednesday that a list of 10 Poker Hall of Fame nominees has been decided, following a two-week nomination period. 

The Poker Hall of Fame inducts one new member annually and is chosen and considered by the 32 living members.

Each member is given a sheet and must allocate 10 points across the page to decide who the winning nominee is. The total is then added up, and the winner is chosen.


Winner to Come From This Group

  • Josh Arieh
  • Layne Flack
  • Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern & Norman Chad
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg

For the 2022 class, there are three new finalists — four-time WSOP bracelet winner Josh Arieh and Las Vegas residents Kathy Liebert and Brian Rast.

Ceremony At Upcoming Tournament

The induction ceremony will take place on July 10, at the same time as the final table of the Main Event at Bally’s & Paris Las Vegas. 

The 32 members of the Poker Hall of Fame can participate in the $1,979 No-Limit Hold’em tournament as a freeroll. The price is $1,979, representing the year the Hall of Fame was founded.

While the event is open to all players, each of the Hall of Fame members participating will have a bounty on them corresponding to the year they were inducted.

It will be during this event that the 2022 inductee is announced.

Updated by GDC - Icon - Black - Info

Richard Janvrin

Last Updated Icon

Last Updated:  

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Linkedin Icon Email Icon Copy Link Icon