Group Announces 2023 American Gambling Awards Program

Author Image Article By
Last Updated: 
Share On Your Network Group Announces 2023 American Gambling Awards Program

Call for nominations now open with DraftKings, FanDuel, BetMGM and GeoComply CEOs leading a first-class judges panel for awards

Charlotte, N.C. – Group Limited (Nasdaq: GAMB) (“ Group” or the “Group”), a leading provider of player acquisition services for the regulated global online gambling industry, today announced the kickoff of the 2023 American Gambling Awards. The program was launched in 2019 as the first awards dedicated exclusively to the online gambling market in the United States. Last year the winners celebrated at a private event hosted by Group at New York’s Carbone restaurant. The 2023 winners and guests will return to Carbone for another night of phenomenal food, wine and company. Group’s 2023 American Gambling Awards features 12 award categories recognizing the regulated operators active in the thriving U.S. market, as well as industry service providers, policymakers, regulators and others who play a vital role in furthering the American online gambling market. 

The nominations for each award category will be evaluated by an expert panel of judges with U.S.-specific experience, including Jason Robins, CEO of DraftKings; Amy Howe, CEO of FanDuel; Adam Greenblatt, CEO of BetMGM; and Anna Sainsbury, CEO of GeoComply

Each winner of the American Gambling Awards receives an exclusive Golden Eagle trophy engraved with their details. Produced by Society Awards – the firm that has produced awards for the Oscars®, Golden Globes® and Emmys® – the Golden Eagle trophy is an 11-inch, gold-plated, cast-pewter statuette of an American Bald Eagle, proudly resting in front of a pile of casino chips. 

Last year’s unique program was well received, and this year’s will build on that successful model – recognizing winners with individual, personalized announcements. In lieu of a traditional awards event, Group will host the winners, judges, and other invited partners at the world-renowned Carbone restaurant in New York. The intimate celebration will close off this year’s awards program and commemorate another year of remarkable industry success.

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive Officer of Group, said, “The American Gambling Awards were created to recognize the important work of all the key players in this industry, as judged by a panel of truly distinguished leaders. With 29 states now having regulated online sports betting, our awards highlight the huge lift that policymakers, regulators and operators have done to ensure the safest and best experience for consumers across the judging period. We look forward to another fantastic program, and a sensational celebration at Carbone again this year.” 

Nominations are now open across 12 categories:

  1. Online Sportsbook of the Year
  2. Online Casino of the Year
  3. Daily Fantasy Sports Site of the Year
  4. Gaming Product of the Year 
  5. Betting Product of the Year
  6. Platform Provider of the Year
  7. Data Service Provider of the Year
  8. Payment Service Provider of the Year
  9. Responsible Gaming Award
  10. Dealmaker of the Year 
  11. Policymaker of the Year
  12. Regulator of the Year

Key dates include: 

  • Aug. 21, 2023: Nominations due 
  • Aug. 28, 2023: Finalists announced 
  • Sept. 20, 2023: Winner announcements begin
  • Nov. 16, 2023: Invitation-only celebration at Carbone 

For more information, please visit the official awards website:

Author Image Article By
Last Updated: 
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Linkedin Icon Email Icon Copy Link Icon